Off Topic: Today’s Verse 14

Precision with Gloves

Greeted by five
linebackers’ knees
Airing this brute confrontation
on a wide-screen HDTV
kick sailed too far
too far to retrieve
someday that play, we’ve all dreamed it
could save me from tripping my feet

Must have precision with gloves
and it increases receptions for me

Rains through my blinds
welts to my bones
Muffled through game-film projections
Buried beneath all your groans

Glad to be wrong
just to achieve
and now you know I’ve completed
each pass you fired towards me

Must have precision with gloves
and it increases receptions for me (x2)

I’ve reconciled my team
Materialized
the glove that saved me
Steeled to the lights
You’re too grateful you can believe
My promise on actions
absent since week three

Was greeted by five
linebackers’ knees
In all kinetic degrees
Folding hands slowly to see
Rains through the blinds
so feverishly
Someday that play, we’ve all dreamed it
could save me from tripping my feet

Must have precision with gloves
and it increases receptions for me
Must have precision with gloves
so that it ups
receptions for
me.

-yiqi 14 sept 08 10:16 PM

<~>
Can you guess the parody?

One thought on “Off Topic: Today’s Verse 14

  1. Pingback: Off Topic: Today’s Verse 58 | Sitting Pugs: Sports Movies

Leave a Reply

