Who wants color bars in their mind?

To block out bad memories or images? Natalie Tran is brilliant.

“Where did you last put them?”
If they were where I last put them, I would’ve found the lost object by now, wouldn’t I have?

The reason why that doesn’t work in the real life is that people, and inanimate objects, have their own agendas.  The mechanical pencil will sprout legs and walk away.

How do you respond when someone asks “Where did you last put them?” when you cannot find a file on your computer?

“Yes, I’ve looked in My Documents, My Downloads, My Photos.  No, I clicked Save not Open File…”

As for the title of this post, if you could choose a visual effect to replace bad memories or a few seconds of imagery here and there, would you like color bars? If not, what would you choose?

4 thoughts on “Who wants color bars in their mind?

  1. sportsattitudes

    Definitely no sounds involved. I think I would want a visual of the darkest night imaginable with the brightest full moon possible. Looking at a full moon takes my mind off of everything for those moments I do so. Fascinates me how it illuminates the entire landscape depending on where you are viewing it from (rural obviously better than urban).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

