And he wore Lambert 58 in Adventureland

I saw Adventureland (2009) today for three reasons:

1. Greg Mottola is the writer and director.  He was the creative mind behind The Daytrippers (1996), which is not only one of my favorite films ever but also one of my favorite Parker Posey and Hope Davis films ever.

2. Kristen Stewart.

3. Bill Hader and Kristen Wiig.

I didn’t review the film for FilmThreat, but Scott Mendelson did.  You can read his review here.

In terms of Product Placement and Branding, two things stood out: the soundtrack and this guy who wore a Pittsburgh Steelers jersey.  The film takes place in 1987, mostly during summer.  The name and number on the back of the jersey were “Lambert” and “58.”  When I got home, I hopped on over to NFL.com and looked up historical players.   Through process of elimination, I determined that it had to be linebacker Jack Lambert.

Neat!

One thought on “And he wore Lambert 58 in Adventureland

Leave a Reply

