Off Topic: Rats Kert, Can I say it?

I watched Star Trek tonight (J.J. Abrams, 2009).   I never really liked the TV series, and yet I watched it whenever it came on the tube.  I also watched The Next Generation, though I never especially liked it either.

So why did I watch the movie?  Simon Pegg? Karl Urban? John ChoZoe Saldana?

Sure, yeah.  Mostly, I was curious.  And, I loved it.  If I had adored the television series, might I have had a different response? Je ne sais pas. Peut-etre…ou non.  I don’t know.  Maybe, maybe not.

Pete Vonder Haar of FilmThreat was very pleased as well.  Read his review.

Product Placement & Branding (a twinge):

Nokia, Beastie Boys and their song “Sabotage;” Budweiser (spoken in dialogue); Tyler Perry.

Click here for more pictures from the film.

~!~

Oh, and can I say that between the Wars and the Trek, I pick the Trek.

6 thoughts on “Off Topic: Rats Kert, Can I say it?

  1. C.A.Margonper

    I loved Star Trek. And I used to whatch the series as well. I don’t care what trekkies may say about the movie, I loved it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

