Off Topic: Today’s Verse 26

The following parody is inspired by this song.

Truffle Party

Werewolves were fun & thirsty for you
I dose the pies,
and the package sparks with landing gear
Oh, my raptor, so debonair

Squeeze the pints,
squeeze Mandy the tall clown
I squeeze your microwave blue & proud, you play Halo
so rattled that it shows
those Oreos you made your kitchen in shambles
and my caddy played a prank on you alone
with egg whites on the counter top spreading out
here we go, and I slept

Oreos baking with pears on a golden dome,
I’ll seem hungry add to this some vintage rum,
You’ll cut the price and I’ll feel so priceless,
It’s a truffle party, baby, just bring the chess set.

Slow my heart down to bass lines of bayous
our meek riot focused in debt too, show me your spies
vests strapped for about a mile
cocked Oreos delight nibble on my handle
and my caddy played a prank on you alone
with apple seeds on the counter spreading out
make the toast, and I slept

Oreos baking with pears on a golden dome,
I’ll seem hungry add to this some vintage rum,
You’ll cut the price and I’ll feel so priceless,
It’s a truffle party, baby, just bring the chess set
Oreos fill me–Can’t do it on my own
Missed much in a year, smell my candle
Prone to be late, wheels shaking round so blessed
It’s a truffle party, baby, just bring the chess set

I fought mired and shady, scraping off the glue from your old crown
My taste in truth is waning, then I felt you on the downpour of doubt, and I slept

Oreos filling–without you I’m not whole
I cheat death’s door for a truce that won’t be done
Business in my shed, I got lost on the street
Icy to the touch, you drew out your sheath
Carry me all alone, I will give you a home
I’ll fix you so what else do you wanna know
I knocked out your caddy so no more of his lame tricks
It’s a truffle party, baby, I’ll bring the chess set

oh, oh, oh, oh

Werewolves were fun & thirsty for you.

–yiqi 9 june 09 9:16 pm

One thought on “Off Topic: Today’s Verse 26

  1. Pingback: Off Topic: Today’s Verse 36 « Sitting Pugs: Sports Movies

Leave a Reply

