Off Topic: Yoo said it, not ming

In the spirit of the email Forward and If Johnny Unitas and Michael Jordan were all shook up, I introduce to you a new obsession of mine:  Yoo said it, not ming.

A coworker and I were talking one day and decided to replace every “me” in conversation with “ming.”  For example, “Don’t talk to ming that way.”  It quickly led to all sorts of phrases where the “me” was swapped for “ming.”  I later added “lee” for “leave” and “yoo” for “you.” 

“Don’t look at ming that way.”

“Yoo lee ming alone.”

“Did you lee ming a loan?”

“But you promised ming!  Why do you always lie to ming?”

“Yoo better thank ming now.”

“Get ming some coffee.”

“Could you stay with ming tonight?”

“Yoo said you’d never lee ming.”

“I’m not going to tell yoo again; give ming back my book.”

And then I applied it to song lyrics.

Yoo ask ming if I love yoo, and I choke on my reply, I’d rather tell yoo honestly than mislead yoo with a lie.

Somewhere out there, beneath the pale moon light.  Someone’s thinking of ming and loving ming tonight.

Yoo were so blind to let ming go.  Yoo had it all but did not know.  No one you’ll find will ever be closer to all your dreams than ming.

Tell ming how you want it to be, tell ming, baby, cause I need to know.

Love ming, love ming.  Say that you love ming.  Fool ming, fool ming, go on and fool ming.

If yoo lee ming now, you’ll take away the very heart of ming.

Saying ‘I love yoo’ is not the words I want to hear from yoo, it’s not that I want to, not to say but if yoo only knew how easy it would be to show ming how yoo feel.

Tell ming what it takes to let yoo go, tell ming how the pain’s supposed to go.  Tell ming how it is that yoo can sleep in the night without thinking yoo lost everything that was good in your life to the toss of the dice.

Don’t try to tell ming what to do, don’t try to tell ming what to say, you’re better off that way.

And I wanna believe you, when you tell ming that it’ll be okay.  And I try to believe yoo, but I don’t.

Madame Gaston, can’t yoo just see it? Madame Gaston, his little wife.  No, sir.  Not ming. I guarantee it.  I want much more than this provincial life.

Hanging around, nothing to do but frown.  Rainy days and Mondays always get ming down.

Why do birds suddenly appear every time yoo are near? Just like ming, they long to be close to yoo.

They call yoo Lady Luck, but there is room for doubt.  At times yoo have a very un-lady like way of running out . You’re on a date with ming.

Drew looks at ming.  I fake a smile so he won’t see.

If yoo could see that I’m the one who understands yoo, been here all along, so why can’t yoo see, yoo belong with ming.

11 thoughts on “Off Topic: Yoo said it, not ming

  1. kevmoore

    This appeals to ming! -is it the start of a new linguistic dynasty?

    My Dad once told me of a language called the ‘ague” language when I was a kid (prononounced to rhyme with plague. You add the ‘auge’ before every vowel, so “why can’t I go to the movies becomes:

    Wague-I cague-an’t auge-I gauge-o tague -oo the mague-oo gaugevies – or something…

    Reply
    1. sittingpugs Post author

      Fascinating. What if one put the “auge” after every syllable in polysyllabic words (with an “l'” if preceded by a vowel)?

      “Put the yogurt on the table” becomes:

      Put the yol’Augeurt on the tal’Augeble

      Put the yoL-Ague-gert on the taL-Ague-ble.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Lee It right where yoo found it « Sitting Pugs: Sports Movies

  3. Pingback: NFL News: JB, why? « Sitting Pugs: Sports Movies

  4. Pingback: I don’t Know What to Say « Sitting Pugs: Sports Movies

  5. Pingback: Put a little Love in Your Heart « Sitting Pugs: Sports Movies

  6. Pingback: Off Topic: Do It to ming one more time « Sitting Pugs: Sports Movies

  7. Pingback: Off Topic: Don’t bean blue, yoo fillin ming? « Sitting Pugs: Sports Movies

  8. Pingback: Matt Ryan meet Beau Biden « Sitting Pugs: Sports Movies

Leave a Reply

