Middle school, my deer’s Swanson

Oh Holmes.  Basil Rathbone, I mean.

I did watch the new Sherlock Holmes (Guy Ritchie, 2009) movie today at the AMC Mansell, which after years of neither welcoming nor prohibiting, has finally requested outside calories to be consumed before entering the movie theatre.

Demographic breakdown of audience of the 1:10 PM showing: Filled to capacity.  97% caucasian.  3:1 males to females.  Average age – 38.  Quite satisfactory, though, I found myself closing my eyes for a rest every now and then because I got sleepy about an hour into the film.  Jude Law was very good.
ws_06

Penelope Cruz is on the menu for this evening.

6 thoughts on “Middle school, my deer’s Swanson

    1. sittingpugs Post author

      Should I have done it with fractions? I’m sure if I actually counted the number of audience members to determine just how few ethnic minorities were present, I may not be at 97%. It just seemed like a better number than 90, 95, and 98.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

