NFL News: It’s a Hard Knocked Life

Hit your head once severely recently?  Took a fall several times with only minor dizziness and got back up to resume your physically demanding activities?  Has your personality and ability to make rational decisions and resist impulses changed as a result of these head bangs? Many competitive athletes must risk the repercussions of moderate and grave wounds in order to do what they love professionally.

Lives can be lost, hopes can be crushed, and existential purpose all but torn asunder.  The one respite is to the pursuit of knowledge to so that future injuries sustained by anyone can be addressed with more certainty and accuracy.

Today’s entry is brought to you by this CNN article on Chris Henry.

hst

Click here and here to read my other posts on concussions.

10 thoughts on “NFL News: It’s a Hard Knocked Life

  1. kevmoore

    “……Has your personality and ability to make rational decisions and resist impulses changed as a result of these head bangs?….”

    Well for a large part of my career, headbanging DEFINED my personality…. 🙂

    Reply
      1. sittingpugs Post author

        I am soooo excited and I just can’t hide it. I’m about to lose control and I think I like it.

        I reviewed AVP:Requiem for FilmThreat. Depending on how inspired I am after watching Predators, I may review if for them too. I’ll definitely Pugs it.

        Reply
        1. jammer5

          I’m thinking this afternoon 🙂
          Incidentally, the 3d version of Airbender wasn’t that much better than the 2d would be. Avatar was worth it, though.

          Reply

Leave a Reply

