SEC Championship 2012: Crimson Tide wets the Bulldogs

Oh, snap peas.  Alabama Crimson Tide just turned UGA’s Bulldogs’ dream into a fantasy, claiming the SEC Championship title with a 32 to 28 victory.  I didn’t watch the game, but I checked the score several times in the fourth quarter on SI.com.

For game summary, stats, and play-by-play, click here.
meeya

UPDATE: Sigh, Florida State Seminoles cool-whipped the Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets for the ACC Championship title.  21 to 15 final score.  Again, I checked scores several times in the fourth quarter.  Get game summary, stats, and play-by-play here.

2 thoughts on “SEC Championship 2012: Crimson Tide wets the Bulldogs

    1. sittingpugs Post author

      Luckily for me, when it comes to college football, I cheer for the GaTech Yellow Jackets. My reasons for liking them are somewhat arbitrary, though. I got a private tour of Bobby Dodd Stadium one spring for a research paper I was doing in grad school; Calvin Johnson, who has amazing body line, was a wide receiver there before he became a Detroit Lion; I have more friends who went to GaTech than UGA.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

