Joyeux Noel avec The Hobbit

I watched The Hobbit (Peter Jackson, 2012) yesterday.  I liked it much more than I thought I would–then again, I didn’t have lofty expectations other than visual splendor.  ^_^
HPT2      HBT1

I’m glad I watched it because it gave me more context and a better appreciation for/understanding of the Lord of the Rings trilogy, which I watched in the theatres.  I have not read the books.  I will be watching the next Hobbit film when it comes out in theatres.

~@~

Happy Holidays from Little Red Riding Hot.
xiaohongmao1

and my cats Quimby (the dark) and Schubert (the light) with poinsettia.
schubertquimby2

schubertquimby1

Leave a Reply

