How could anyone Not Like it?

My hyperlink travels this evening began with Hayao Miyazaki search in tumblr, which then took me to the YT for trailer searching.  I came upon the following short.  No dialogue, not even nine minutes long.  Aside from its sinister tone, it’s beautifully executed and affects me like Grave of Fireflies (Isao Takahata, 1988), which is probably the saddest movie I’ve ever seen.

How can anyone dislike this video?  Have they never known the profundity of meeting someone who can change your life so completely?  Have they never seen what happens when you possess what someone else has been looking for so long and you can willingly offer it?

I guess not.

In other news, don’t become one of the walking dead; Todd McClure has closed the chapter of his Atlanta Falcons centering life; Steven Jackson sheds his horns and sprouts running back wings; Tony Gonzalez isn’t done with his tight end yet.

I think I’m going to have a Miyazaki week.

Leave a Reply

