The Bookface Updates with Catfish

At the beginning of the year I posted highlights of my Bookface status updates.  I’m doing another round now.
pinkpink
June 19, 2013 – Status updates would be awesome if there was an option to have them Wyclef Jean or Jermaine Dupri remixed.  Horse and Carriage.

June 15. 2013 – True or False: Anyone who says, “It will be fun” in response to you saying, “No, I can’t/shouldn’t” does not have your best interest at heart and probably couldn’t care less if you end up mugged, raped, arrested, lost, injured, scarred, in the ER or dead in a ditch.

June 14, 2013Okay, I won’t touch.

June 13, 2013 – For Photi so loved the swirl that he grazed all day in the sun, that whosoever should bedazzle his fins should not tarnish but have everlasting shine.

June 12, 2013 – Worst line of dialogue ever: “Promise me, you won’t do anything stupid.”

June 9, 2013 – The world is a fiction and we’re all decoy protagonists in someone else’s story.

June 6, 2013 – Some days you want Angela Chase to appear at your front door and insist she take you out for coffee and tiramisu. Other days you want Jordan Catalano to appear and awkwardly beg you to write a love letter for him.

May 25, 2013 – Second best conversation with a random kid –
Kid with cherubic curly blond hair: Who are you?
Me: I’m a stranger.
Kid’s brother, in a Braves shirt and Vans headphones around his neck: [Grins]. Haha.
Me: I like your hair [to the kid with curls].
Kid: Thank you [big smile].

May 23, 2013 – Will Graham blinks and finds himself outside of Hannibal Lecter’s door and has no idea how he got there. Hannibal tells him that he drove from a town three hours away and has lost time. I can relate…sometimes I leave work and find myself turning into my neighborhood and have no memory of how I got there.

cinvy38
I discussed my viewing enjoyment of Henry Joost and Ariel Schulman’s film Catfish a  few years ago on the bottom half of a post on the Crimson Tide snotting on the Gators.  Only in the last couple of months did I realize that it was adapted into a TV show on MTV.  I caught the promo episode for the new season and it’s weirdly intriguing…but it’s probably more due to co-host Nev Schulman.  His demeanor reminds me of the way I get when I’m fascinated by another person’s misadventures whilst in pursuit of an object or information.

Leave a Reply

