Off Topic: Today’s Verse 71

epom

 

Regale me with tales so mouth-watering
I could swallow them in one sitting.
Toast up sugar-spun tendrils
of hazelnut cream,
sweaters made of cotton candy
and licorice laces shaped like windmills,
I’ve been waiting to find
the right kind of reward
for the right kind of lye
I’ve been spreading
to wash away the need for miracles
all the time.

— yiqi 20 november 2013 6:51 pm

Originally posted at my tumblr.

A few weeks ago I saw a CBS Atlanta segment on Cotton Cravings, which you may recognize from their kiosk at Lenox Mall.  I stopped by today and tried the toasted marshmallow.  The flavor was just like melted marshmallow when it’s just starting to get hard and cold after having been microwaved or put to a flame.

Here is my assessment of the other two flavors I purchased, birthday cake and mango.

2 thoughts on “Off Topic: Today’s Verse 71

  1. Kenneth

    Hey, it’s Kenneth from Cotton Cravings dropping by and checking out everything. I like the video you made! Hope you are having a great week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

