NFL 2013: Falcons O Canada the Bills

You heard ming.  After five consecutive losses from October 8th through November 21st, the Atlanta Falcons finally got their flock in order and beat the Buffalo Bills in Toronto 34 to 31.

Recommended reading:
Official Falcons game recap
Official Falcons transcript
AJC’s Mark Bradley’s thoughts

Get game summary, stats, and play-by-play here.

 

Saturday night around 8:30 pm, I suddenly felt overcome by sadness.  My eyes filled with tears and I started to cry quietly.  And then I saw the news about Paul Walker’s death.  I live on the east coast.  TMZ apparently was the first news entity to report the news.  Paul Walker’s representatives confirmed it later on Saturday night.  Consider the time stamps, make the necessary time zone calculations.

I concede that in the last couple of months I’ve been submerged and tossed in parts of my psyche more easily affected by varying timbres of the human (and non-human animal) condition, but that night I hadn’t been reading about dog rescues or watching YouTube videos of pets reuniting with returning war vets.  I can’t help but wonder if my spontaneous sadness was a reaction to something I didn’t know yet had happened.

 

Leave a Reply

