From three lanes to two on Peachtree Road?

I don’t live in Buckhead but I drive through the area several times a week, traveling along the path mentioned in this CBS Atlanta video on road and traffic improvements on Peachtree Rd just south of Piedmont to Midtown (aka Rooms to Go to SCAD).

My drive down Peachtree typically begins at this shopping center (on the right) and heads south towards Midtown.

Since I know that it takes quite a while for cars to turn left from the far left lane in either direction, I tend to stay out of that lane unless I need to turn left into a shopping center.  I’ll even re-direct my route so that I can turn right into said shopping center.

Leave a Reply

