Hopefully Sad, Sadly Hopeful

I left the ghost of revelations past standing on the doorstep of the bowling alley. His cufflinks reflected a fierce precipice, off of which I stepped into caverns of the ghost of revelations future. Jostled and cradled, I finally landed right-side up in a potato wedge of fireflies, each brighter than the last.

 

 

DX

Regarding My Loving You – Deserts Xuan

Your love has all already gone.
You’ve asked yourself countless times, what you want to abandon
is here wholly in front of your eyes
Detachment and pursuit are often forced together.

What you embrace doesn’t necessarily embrace you too
Yet what I’d like to say, nobody would pity
To squander and treasure are the same things

Why does all of my harm repeat itself with pleasure?

Before having to realize that we’ll eventually have nothing
at least you can say,
“I understand that which is loneliest about living,
What I have forever is all luck,
What I lose is all the human condition,
As you don’t forget or think about the past
I love you.”

Before having to feel that we’ll eventually have nothing
what you do permits you to say,
“Yes, I have seen my dreams,
What I have forever is all luck,
What I lose is all the human condition.”

Because what you worry about is yourself.
I love you, I love you.

feetpick

Leave a Reply

