Off Topic: Today’s Verse 86

Melinda sprayed me with a bottle of dry shampoo,
the white foam overflowed from my mouth.
She throttled me with kale chips and concealer;
she covered up my bruises with lipstick,
drew up a contract for compensation of services,
and I was to write out everything that happened

that night five summers ago,
a trip to the beach turned deadly
for the local radio station.
The airwaves crashed into the ocean,
Melinda sang the French national anthem
with a chaser of whiskey,
every hound dog joined in.

Melinda hurled every curse at me with dry shampoo,
a cream puff of white stuff clogging up my nose.

— yiqi 1 june 2015 7:42 am
LaLune_2_CincoDeMayo2012

Leave a Reply

