Merci Pour Vous

I thank you for your wit,
I thank you for your theatricality.
I thank you for your sighs,
I thank you for your improbability.

I thank you for your unexpectedness,
I thank you for your demands.
I thank you for your fluidity,
I thank you for your compliance

to my demands,
to my boundaries,
to my absence,
to my opposing arguments
and my relief.

I thank you for your wit,
I thank you for your intelligence.
I thank you for your intentions,
your unspoken allegiance

to my line in the sand,
to my gifts at hand,
to my relevance,
to my home in your periphery
and your windows.

I thank you for this view
into the sound of your voice
as you thank me too.

— yiqi 26 nov 2015 8:15 pm

 photo LLav4.jpg  photo LLav2.jpg

 photo ATLJicon2.jpg

Today is not for celebrating a history of explorers intruding upon the kingdoms of others; today is not for remembering the perseverance of people searching for a new place to worship their god in their own ways at the annihilation of others; nope, today is like any other day in which one can be reminded of how one has been altered by another person’s elation, existence, evanescence.  Today is to acknowledge the courage it takes to help someone who may loathe you with all of his consciousness but who is not too proud to refuse your assistance.

 

Leave a Reply

