Mid-Autumn Moon

中秋節快樂!

The day after the Mid-Autumn Festival.  Time for Mooncakes!

~ Detour ~
There are Chinese peace-keeping battalion soldiers in South Sudan?
~ Retour ~
I took some photos of the moon tonight with my HTC phone.  None of these have been retouched, only cropped and resized.


And I named a new elephant friend “Mooncake” or 月餅 (yue-bing).  Toys R Us didn’t have any wombats (even though they had kangaroos and koalas).  I brought home an elephant instead.  When I looked into her countenance at the store, I felt it.  She wanted to go home with me.

DumboandMooncake

MooncakeMing

MingStNickVM2016

In other news, it’s not even October (let alone Halloween) and Santa Claus is already creepin’.

Leave a Reply

