A Tale for the Unexpected

After recovering from the wonky hearing incident (my sinuses were clogged), I’m now nursing myself back to digestive health after an early morning of spewing forth whatever it was that my bowels didn’t want to deal with anymore.  Not something I would wish upon anyone…not even a person who believes women have no right to decide what happens to their own bodies.

So, while I get my gut flora back to optimal operational levels and digestive capacity back to solid/dense foods, I’ll leave you with visual media of a musical artist whom I find so familiar (especially in the way he speaks and grins), but I cannot figure out why.  Is it because his stage name, Machine Gun Kelly, makes me think of the Japanese rock group Thee Michelle Gun Elephant?

I came across Machine Gun Kelly’s name and likeness because I was looking up videos of Fifth Harmony (yes, I went down a mashup-rabbit-hole).  He and Camilla Cabello (one of the 5h members*) did a duet recently called “Bad Things,” which features a reinterpretation of Fastball’s song “Outta My Head.”

Machine Gun Kelly has a few films and TV work on his resume too.  I don’t listen to enough diverse, American rap to form any opinion on his skills or talent from a technical level.  I haven’t listened to enough of his own music to gauge how poetic his lyrics are, but he has a great voice.  Sure, nothing can compare to this original song here, but MGK does an impressive cover of it (alongside Tillie).

Why does he seem so familiar…like I know him from an alternate reality?

I love this clip.

I figured it out! His eyes make me think of Viktor Petrenko, the Olympic figure skater.

 photo nobannic2.jpg

In other news, the Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets beat the UGA Bulldogs on November 26 by one point. 28 to 7. Read all about it at SB Nation.

* Camila Cabello left Fifth Harmony at the end of 2016; she’s gone solo.

Leave a Reply

