On a High In a High

I went to the High Museum of Art today to take in some Andy Warhol work and such.

High2017_1High2017_2High2017_3High2017_4

I took this self-portrait in front of a projection of his Empire State building film.
High2017_5

If you’re not familiar with the Stendhal Syndrome, it’s basically the experience of being overwhelmed by a work of art such that you may faint.  I didn’t faint but when I was looking at the general collection and came across this sculpture, I froze in my steps and my eyes started to water.  I looked at the man depicted and saw myself in his place.  Existence encapsulated.

High2017_6

High2017_6A

Later on I saw this sculpture but didn’t feel compelled to photograph the description.
High2017_8

Leave a Reply

